Alcohol and Drug assessments/DUI/DWI/ADSAC Oklahoma City
We provide state certified ADSAC assessment, also known as a DUI assessment or a Substance Abuse assessment, for those that have had their driver's license suspended or revoked. These assessments may be recommended for a driving while intoxicated related offense, and also for those with a possession charge that may result in revocation of driving privileges. You may be referred for this assessment by the court, your attorney, probation or the Department of Public Safety.
You will answer questions and complete a standardized assessment to assist in determining the most meaningful level of intervention of your individualized situation. Once your assessment has been completed, you will be referred to the appropriate intervention(s). These interventions range from a 10-hour DUI/ADSAC course and Victim's Impact Panel to Residential Treatment and aftercare. At the end of this appointment, you will be provided with referrals where you may obtain these services.
If you do not begin your recommended interventions within 6 months, the state requires for you to complete a new assessment.
Once you complete the recommended interventions at an agency certified by ODMHSAS, you will contact our office to schedule a time to bring your certificates of completion for each intervention. You will then receive a certificate with the required assessor's "red stamp" to provide to the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety for driver's license reinstatement.
For alcohol and drug related license revocation on or after July 1, 2003, you must obtain an ADSAC assessment and complete all recommendations identified by the assessment that are required for license reinstatement. For alcohol or drug related license revocation on or before June 30, 2003 you must complete an ADSAC assessment and contact DPS to determine what recommendations you must follow, which may be the final step if you do not have any current alcohol or drug related arrests.
Oklahoma ADSAC Assessment fees are set by state law. For alcohol and drug related license revocation prior to November 1, 2008, the cost is $175. For those offenses on or after November 1, 2008, the cost is $160.
Level 1: 10-hour ADSAC Course and Victim's Impact Panel
Level 2: 24-hour ADSAC Course and Victim's Impact Panel
Level 3: 24-hour ADSAC Course, Victim's Impact Panel and 6 weeks substance abuse counseling group meeting 1 time weekly
Level 3B: 12 weeks substance abuse counseling group meeting 1-2 times weekly and 12 weeks mutual support group attendance
Level 4: Intensive outpatient treatment, aftercare, 12 weeks mutual support group attendance
Level 5: Residential treatment, aftercare, and mutual support group attendance
Are you required to attend a Victim's Impact Panel (VIP) to complete your recommendations for your ADSAC Assessment? Check these resources for upcoming VIP sessions. Please note, most VIP programs only accept money orders for payment when you arrive to the session. Check with the VIP program that you will be attending for exact price, and as always, make sure to bring your ADSAC Assessment recommendation letter with you to ensure entry into the session that you choose to attend.
We can accommodate weekend and evening appointments for ADSAC Assessments!